EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions

Your Healthy Basement
& Crawl Space Specialists

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
315-232-6465
Healthy Basement Crawl Spaces

Basement Waterproofing & Lead Paint Inspection in Ithaca, NY

Ithaca homeowners are quite familiar with changing weather conditions and have become accustomed to dealing with heavy rain fall and melting snow. Keeping ground water seepage out of their basements has been an unenviable task for many Ithaka families, and Ecospect has been here to help!

EcoSpect, Inc. was founded in 1995, to provide professional and trustworthy environmental consulting services, with a specialization in Lead Based Paint, to the upstate New York area. At that time, lead-based paint was an old issue that was getting new attention. Housing-related professionals had known about the potential health effects of lead-based paint exposure for some time but, no one had stepped forward to offer comprehensive procedures for identifying and dealing with Lead-Based Paint. In stepped the US Dept of Housing and Urban Development and its Guidelines for the Evaluation and Control of Lead-Based Paint Hazards in Housing. Since then, EcoSpect has performed thousands of lead investigations based on those Guidelines and continues to provide services based on the health, safety and budget constraints of their clients.

EcoSpect Services Offered in Ithaca

We also have the following certifications:

If you are looking for technicians who are licensed, certified, and trustworthy, look no further than EcoSpect!

  • EPA lead inspection and risk assessment certs for individuals
  • Firm EPA certification
  • EPA/AARST certification for radon abatement and Radon testing
  • NYS certifications for Asbestos testing and supervisors handling license

EcoSpect serves the following counties in New York: Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Schuyler, Seneca, & Tompkins. Contact us today at 315-232-6465 to get started!

Schedule a FREE Estimate


Fields with (*) are required.

Customer Reviews from Ithaca
Steven N from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jul 14th, 2020
Worked smoothly and efficiently. Was very impressed with the overall service, in particular the initial consult
Kim C from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jul 1st, 2020
For a process that when described sounds invasive, Ecospect did an amazing job and the process was clean. I’d highly recommend them.
Kim C from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jun 30th, 2020
For a process that when described sounds invasive, Ecospect did an amazing job and the process was clean. I’d highly recommend them.
Paula W from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Apr 20th, 2020
Adam, Leslie, and team came recommended by our realtor, and I definitely see why. They were prompt, thorough, and a pleasure to work with. Within two weeks of calling, we had a radon mitigation system installed, which has worked perfectly to reduce our radon levels from quite high almost to zero.
Steve G from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Apr 8th, 2020
ON time and budget - great work!
Monica H from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Mar 11th, 2020
I could not be happier with the services I received from Ecospect. All my interactions with Leslie in the office were quick, efficient, informative, and friendly. Adam, who came to assess my basement and then install the radon mitigation was extremely knowledgeable and very willing to answer questions and thoroughly explain the process and the radon situation in my house. The mitigation was completely successful. Ecospect has been a pleasure to work with and I will be recommending them very highly to all who ask.
Elena F from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jan 23rd, 2020
Adam is extremely knowledgeable and clear in the way he explains things. We especially appreciated that he was honest with what we needed and what we didn't need to do. The crew was friendly and courteous and finished an day earlier than expected. When the job was finished, it was clear that it was not going to completely solve the problem near the bulk head door. Adam agreed that they will come back and do more to solve that issue. We are very pleased.
KiRa Fritzky-Randolph from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Nov 6th, 2018
Working with Ecospect was a great experience start to finish. They provided a quote on the spot during our radon installation consultation and the price stayed the same when the final invoice was due. The crew was on time and did the work exactly as they said they would. I'm very happy we worked with Ecospect.
James U from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jul 24th, 2018
First rate service at every level, from estimate to installation, to completion.
Catherine M from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Mar 28th, 2018
We appreciate your flexibility in scheduling and initial contracting - we were happy to be working with you.
Completed Jobs from Ithaca
After Will B.
July 22, 2020
EcoSpect installed a sump pump with a high water alarm, a drain system, wall protection and an external discharge line.
After Peter D.
July 22, 2020
EcoSpect installed a radon mitigation system with a GP-301 fan to lower radon gas levels.
Lynn W.
July 10, 2020
EcoSpect installed a radon mitigation system that included an RP-265 fan and lowered gas levels to 0.1 pCi/L.
Exterior Pipe Meagan H.
June 29, 2020
EcoSpect extended the exterior drain line an additional 60 feet from the home.
Interior Pipe Lauren C.
June 29, 2020
EcoSpect installed an RP-145 radon fan and a radon mitigation system.
Before and After Job Photos from Ithaca

Dave L.


January 16, 2018

Before Photos
After Photos

Ed H.


January 3, 2018

Jon A.


November 3, 2017

Chris P.


December 15, 2017

Joe K.


December 19, 2017

Estimate Requests from Ithaca
Carol B. on July 14, 2020 10:51:29pm
Hi Adam,Carol Bushberg here. Can you reach out to me about scheduling an estimate for a radon mitigation system to be installed at 107 East Falls Street in Ithaca? Thanks, Carol
Thomas L. on July 12, 2020 1:42:32pm
We just moved into a recently purchased home and would like to have our sump pump/system inspected and maintenance performed. We are unsure of how old the current system is and would like to ensure it is operating properly.
susan l. on May 18, 2020 5:57:56pm
when could someone evaluate what needs to happen in a wet crawl space? thanks, susan lustick warren real estate
Laelia C. on May 10, 2019 10:23:48am
Hi, I just bought my house few month ago. I notice that the floor in the basement is rotted along the wall. Could you please schedule a free estimate with me ASAP? Thank you! Laelia
Alice M. on April 22, 2019 8:49:35am
Hi Adam, We have had some problems with water penetration at a house we own at the above address. Would like your advice. Thanks, Alice
Paul R. on April 1, 2019 9:26:55am
Hello, We need help with Radon mitigation and a gap between the floor and the wall in our home. Thank you, Paul
Eric S. on December 21, 2018 8:21:22pm
Good evening-I am looking to get a radon mitigation system installed as well as sealing any cracks in the foundation that may be of concern. This came as a result of a newly purchased home where the radon level came back higher than normal. Thank you.
Matthew L. on September 19, 2018 7:39:53pm
My basement for the home I have just purchased tested a bit above the safe level for radon and I would like to get a mitigation quote.
Nathan F. on May 30, 2018 2:19:30pm
Need estimate to prevent water infiltration in basement after big storms.
Jamie C. on April 10, 2018 9:57:24am
Wet basement. I need to find out what's going on and what a plan of action would be to fix it!