EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions

Your Healthy Basement
& Crawl Space Specialists

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
315-232-6465
EcoSpect, Inc. Reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Barbara K.
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Aug 17th, 2020
Adam Schrader, Leslie Chaffie and the team of workers were excellent to work with! From Adam's first visit where he explained the process and what would need to be done to fix the radon issue to the day he and his team came out to do the work was great. Leslie was very friendly and professional to deal with in setting up the appointment and answering any questions we had. I would highly recommend EcoSpect, Inc.
Steven N
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Jul 14th, 2020
Worked smoothly and efficiently. Was very impressed with the overall service, in particular the initial consult
Carol D
Locke Ny 5 Stars
Jul 5th, 2020
Kim C
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2020
For a process that when described sounds invasive, Ecospect did an amazing job and the process was clean. I’d highly recommend them.
Kim C
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2020
For a process that when described sounds invasive, Ecospect did an amazing job and the process was clean. I’d highly recommend them.
Mary
Dryden, Ny 5 Stars
Apr 29th, 2020
I felt they did a really nice job.. very respectable and clear information on the whole process.. start to finish..
John C
Moravia, NY 5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2020
We had a big install! Highly professional from our first meeting through the end of the job. Very thorough explanation of radon, how a system works and is installed. Ecospect was not the lowest estimate but certainly the most professional and knowledgeable which set them apart! Thank you for such a fantastic job! The results were amazing in the follow-up testing!
Paula W
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Apr 20th, 2020
Adam, Leslie, and team came recommended by our realtor, and I definitely see why. They were prompt, thorough, and a pleasure to work with. Within two weeks of calling, we had a radon mitigation system installed, which has worked perfectly to reduce our radon levels from quite high almost to zero.
Steve G
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Apr 8th, 2020
ON time and budget - great work!
Monica H
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Mar 11th, 2020
I could not be happier with the services I received from Ecospect. All my interactions with Leslie in the office were quick, efficient, informative, and friendly. Adam, who came to assess my basement and then install the radon mitigation was extremely knowledgeable and very willing to answer questions and thoroughly explain the process and the radon situation in my house. The mitigation was completely successful. Ecospect has been a pleasure to work with and I will be recommending them very highly to all who ask.
Jared C
Savona, NY 5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2020
The crew at EcoSpect was fantastic! I was comfortable and confident that I had selected the right team for the job from my first consultation through the completion of the project. Great job!
Elena F
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Adam is extremely knowledgeable and clear in the way he explains things. We especially appreciated that he was honest with what we needed and what we didn't need to do. The crew was friendly and courteous and finished an day earlier than expected. When the job was finished, it was clear that it was not going to completely solve the problem near the bulk head door. Adam agreed that they will come back and do more to solve that issue. We are very pleased.
David V
Waterloo, NY 5 Stars
Nov 14th, 2019
We were very happy with our project. Adam and his staff were very helpful and answered all her questions. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. Originally, he thought it would take four days. They were actually done in two. I would highly recommend working with them
Alessandra A.
Cortland, NY 4 Stars
Nov 5th, 2019
Very professional.
Linda K
Cicero, NY 5 Stars
Sep 16th, 2019
Adam is very professional and conscientious about his work. He was never too busy to answer a question. Tim, Jason and Shawn were wonderful and worked together quickly and confidently. I would definitely recommend Ecospect for your basement problems! Thanks guys for giving me a healthy basement!
Daniel M.
Canandaigua, NY 5 Stars
Sep 11th, 2019
I have contracted with EcoSpect on two occasions and each job has been performed with the utmost skill and professionalism. I own an old home with a stone foundation whose basement had standing water, high levels of humidity and radon. Adam explained the problems and walked me through the possible options with his calm, knowledgeable, no-pressure approach. We chose a couple of remedies, and his team took care of everything. Now the basement is a healthy place! Very impressive.
william m
Lansing, NY 4 Stars
Sep 4th, 2019
will recommend to anyone looking for good sevice. This is the second time we've used them
Rodney G.
Elmira, NY 5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2019
The guys did great work. They had some absences, but still managed to finish the job in 5 days. They installed a drainage system with a full wall wrap and dual sump pumps with battery backup. They also installed a dehumidifier. The basement has been dry since they were here. The dehumidifier is still working on drying the previously wet basement air.
Terry H.
Elmira, NY 5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2019
Great Job!
The guys worked long hard days and completed the job in 5 days. Our basement flooded twice in a 30 day span due to high water table.
The new dual pump with battery backup gives us piece of mind now.
Thanks
Terry H.
Elmira, NY 5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2019
Great Job!
The guys worked long hard days and completed the job in 5 days. Our basement flooded twice in a 30 day span due to high water table.
The new dual pump with battery backup gives us piece of mind now.
Thanks
Diane P
Hector, NY 5 Stars
May 16th, 2019
We got hit by a flood and our crawl space under the house took a big hit. After a little research, we found Ecospect, from the first phone call we found them to be very responsive. Adam spent hours looking over our disaster and making recommendations to correct the situation and prevent future problems. The guys who worked/installed were professional and worked through the heat and down pouring rain. We feel confident we chose the right company and people for the overwhelming job.
Myron G
Penn Yan, NY 5 Stars
Apr 26th, 2019
Fay C.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 31st, 2019
EcoSpect is knowledgeable and reliable - I highly recommend them!
Ilona M

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 14th, 2019
The Ecospect team was very professional and efficient. They solved my wet basement problem.
Christopher C.
Endicott, NY 5 Stars
Posted on BirdEye
Mar 6th, 2019
Matt worked his tail off. He was very conscientious and friendly. A very professional sump pump install for sure. This was to remove an old sump, completely redo the floor (enlarge the opening to accept the dual bin system, including removal of all debris and refill of crushed stone). Nothing less than excellent work.
Chris C
Endicott, NY 5 Stars
Mar 1st, 2019
Did a fantastic job. It was a lot of work for one day, but it worked out fine. Couldn't be happier with the results.
Barbara H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2019
Would absolutely recommend this company. Prompt service and return calls. The clean up after the job was spotless. They even went out of their way to expedite our job during the Christmas holiday season so we could close a home sale on time. Top notch service at an affordable rate. Thank you EcoSpect for the expedited job done with expert care.
Carl D.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2019
Made an appointment for Adam to look at my basement. He showed up on time, gave what I consider a thorough analysis, and gave me quotes for three possible fixes. I chose one, made an appointment for Adam's crew to show up on a certain date. They showed up on time, did a professional job, and cleaned up after themselves. The whole experience was just what I want from a contractor. I would have them back.
Frank C.
Cortland, NY 5 Stars
Feb 5th, 2019
They worked with changing appointment dates with no problems, professional job done and radon successfully mitigated. Would definitely recommend to others.
Dave O.
North Syracuse, NY 5 Stars
Posted on BirdEye
Jan 26th, 2019
Doreen D
Freeville, NY 5 Stars
Jan 25th, 2019
Job still needs to be completed in the spring when the ground thaws, so still waiting to see how that goes as well.
Barbara J
West Monroe, NY 5 Stars
Dec 22nd, 2018
Excellent response time to phone calls, questions and any concerns. Worked with me during holiday season for an expedited job, which was a life saver to make a house sale close on time - THANK YOU Ecospect. Job cleanup was spotless!!! I would definitely recommend these guys.
Daniel M.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 12th, 2018
Adam Schrader and his team from Ecospect did an outstanding job installing two sump pumps, grate drains and a commercial grade dehumidifier in our basement. The standing water and high levels of moisture in our basement have been gone ever since the work was completed six months ago. The team of workers were highly professional and efficient in completing the project. When we called Adam about our needs, he came right away and explained what he saw happening in our basement (we have a 2000+ sq. foot basement with a laid brick on dirt floor and stone foundation, c. 1826). He gave us a few options to consider, but without any sort of sales pitch or fear mongering which, unfortunately, we found with a couple of other companies we contacted about the same work. The quote he gave us was significantly less than the other companies, but that was because they were trying to sell us complicated drainage and dehumidifying solutions that were unnecessary. If you meet Adam, you'll see that he really knows this business and you will be happy to work with him. I recommend Ecospect 100%.
Susan K.
Skaneateles, NY 5 Stars
Dec 10th, 2018
From Adam's first assessment of the water problem in the basement and explanation of the process, through the significant amount of hard work that was done by the work crew, to the follow-up inspection by Adam, I was very pleased with the professionalism of everyone from EcoSpect. The work is guaranteed. The guarantee does not cover the current owner of the house, but covers the house itself and will transfer to the next owner. This is a great assurance to a potential buyer.
Thomas Keibel
Endicott, NY 5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2018
We are pleased with the job the team did and it was completed ahead of schedule. The work area was cleaned up when they were done and looks great.
KiRa Fritzky-Randolph
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Nov 6th, 2018
Working with Ecospect was a great experience start to finish. They provided a quote on the spot during our radon installation consultation and the price stayed the same when the final invoice was due. The crew was on time and did the work exactly as they said they would. I'm very happy we worked with Ecospect.
Kenneth B
Seneca Falls, NY 5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Everything was performed to our complete satisfaction. All was explained to us before work was started, and the cost eatimate was accurate. We recommend their service.
Lise B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 14th, 2018
EcoSpect installed a radon mitigation system in my house. I am pleased with their service. I highly recommend them.
Crystal C

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2018
They did an outstanding job the workers were very respectful with considering my husband's work schedule. I would recommend this company for sure. They explained every detail answered all the questions we had and helped us understand the difference between the different approaches. Even at the office Leslie was great with us as well. Thank you
Scarlett B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2018
Professional and honest! Hired for radon abatement in my 170 yr old home. They stayed on budget and completed the install quickly.
Matthew H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 8th, 2018
Great company, work was as promised with price as quoted.
Dave C

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 17th, 2018
Amazing job by these guys. By far the best waterproofing product on the market. A closed back system with access ports to flush out the drainage track. A solid experience from start to finish. Keep up the great work!
James U
Ithaca, NY 5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2018
First rate service at every level, from estimate to installation, to completion.
Joseph M
Auburn, NY 5 Stars
Jul 23rd, 2018
Adam & his crew did a very good job of installing a drainage system in our basement.I would recommend them to anyone.
Shaianne O.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 20th, 2018
We are very happy with the final product - so far we have had several huge rains and not a drop of water in our basement - which had previously needed a platform to cover a common sitting water problem. Also, Adam's team easily and cheaply ripped out all of the basement platform junk before starting the main part of the job. There were a few issues that I would consider protocol problems. 1) Make sure you ask ahead about what EcoSpect's parking space needs will be because you don't want creative driving/parking to come into play. 2) Clarify a head of time that they will do some vacuuming at the end to address the massive dust from the jack-hammering. 3) If they are installing a new sump pump, you need to discuss what they will do with the old sump pump lines. Adam took care of #2 and #3 immediately with no questions asked but they should have been in the plan in the first place. Overall, we are very pleased and looking forward to figuring out what to do with our dry basement!
Michael L.
De Witt, NY 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
EcoSpect does great work. Highly recommended!
Holger Klinck
Lansing, NY 5 Stars
Jul 12th, 2018
Marguerite Sterling
Trumansburg, NY 4.5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2018
I wish I had known how much dust the process would generate. I would have emptied the rooms they were working on. They did not clean anything on top shelves. Adam had to come back and make some changes to the venting. It is noisier than I was lead to believe. If I was going to stay in this house we would make some changes, maybe move it, maybe apply a muffler. But the bottom line is that our radon level went down form 6 to 0.1, so I will be very grateful for that. Thank you for making our home sellable and hopefully healthier.
Don C.
Ovid, NY 5 Stars
May 20th, 2018
Matt, Shawnee, and Mike did a great job. I got all my questions answered and explained to me, and most importantly my basement is dry.
Staci N
Trumansburg, NY 5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
EcoSpect, Inc. https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/neal-the-seal-ecospect-logo.png 315-232-6465 $$

Page: 1 2 >> 
EcoSpect, Inc. Reviews
5 Stars
4.96 out of 5 stars based on 80 customer reviews.

Review Central