EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions

Your Healthy Basement
& Crawl Space Specialists

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
315-232-6465
EcoSpect, Inc. Reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Rodney G.
Elmira, NY
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2019
The guys did great work. They had some absences, but still managed to finish the job in 5 days. They installed a drainage system with a full wall wrap and dual sump pumps with battery backup. They also installed a dehumidifier. The basement has been dry since they were here. The dehumidifier is still working on drying the previously wet basement air.
Terry H.
Elmira, NY
5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2019
Great Job!
The guys worked long hard days and completed the job in 5 days. Our basement flooded twice in a 30 day span due to high water table.
The new dual pump with battery backup gives us piece of mind now.
Thanks
Terry H.
Elmira, NY
5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2019
Great Job!
The guys worked long hard days and completed the job in 5 days. Our basement flooded twice in a 30 day span due to high water table.
The new dual pump with battery backup gives us piece of mind now.
Thanks
Diane P
Hector, NY
5 Stars
May 16th, 2019
We got hit by a flood and our crawl space under the house took a big hit. After a little research, we found Ecospect, from the first phone call we found them to be very responsive. Adam spent hours looking over our disaster and making recommendations to correct the situation and prevent future problems. The guys who worked/installed were professional and worked through the heat and down pouring rain. We feel confident we chose the right company and people for the overwhelming job.
Myron G
Penn Yan, NY
5 Stars
Apr 26th, 2019
Fay C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 31st, 2019
EcoSpect is knowledgeable and reliable - I highly recommend them!
Ilona M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 14th, 2019
The Ecospect team was very professional and efficient. They solved my wet basement problem.
Christopher C.
Endicott, NY
5 Stars
Posted on BirdEye
Mar 6th, 2019
Matt worked his tail off. He was very conscientious and friendly. A very professional sump pump install for sure. This was to remove an old sump, completely redo the floor (enlarge the opening to accept the dual bin system, including removal of all debris and refill of crushed stone). Nothing less than excellent work.
Chris C
Endicott, NY
5 Stars
Mar 1st, 2019
Did a fantastic job. It was a lot of work for one day, but it worked out fine. Couldn't be happier with the results.
Barbara H.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2019
Would absolutely recommend this company. Prompt service and return calls. The clean up after the job was spotless. They even went out of their way to expedite our job during the Christmas holiday season so we could close a home sale on time. Top notch service at an affordable rate. Thank you EcoSpect for the expedited job done with expert care.
Carl D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2019
Made an appointment for Adam to look at my basement. He showed up on time, gave what I consider a thorough analysis, and gave me quotes for three possible fixes. I chose one, made an appointment for Adam's crew to show up on a certain date. They showed up on time, did a professional job, and cleaned up after themselves. The whole experience was just what I want from a contractor. I would have them back.
Frank C.
Cortland, NY
5 Stars
Feb 5th, 2019
They worked with changing appointment dates with no problems, professional job done and radon successfully mitigated. Would definitely recommend to others.
Dave O.
North Syracuse, NY
5 Stars
Posted on BirdEye
Jan 26th, 2019
Doreen D
Freeville, NY
5 Stars
Jan 25th, 2019
Job still needs to be completed in the spring when the ground thaws, so still waiting to see how that goes as well.
Barbara J
West Monroe, NY
5 Stars
Dec 22nd, 2018
Excellent response time to phone calls, questions and any concerns. Worked with me during holiday season for an expedited job, which was a life saver to make a house sale close on time - THANK YOU Ecospect. Job cleanup was spotless!!! I would definitely recommend these guys.
Daniel M.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 12th, 2018
Adam Schrader and his team from Ecospect did an outstanding job installing two sump pumps, grate drains and a commercial grade dehumidifier in our basement. The standing water and high levels of moisture in our basement have been gone ever since the work was completed six months ago. The team of workers were highly professional and efficient in completing the project. When we called Adam about our needs, he came right away and explained what he saw happening in our basement (we have a 2000+ sq. foot basement with a laid brick on dirt floor and stone foundation, c. 1826). He gave us a few options to consider, but without any sort of sales pitch or fear mongering which, unfortunately, we found with a couple of other companies we contacted about the same work. The quote he gave us was significantly less than the other companies, but that was because they were trying to sell us complicated drainage and dehumidifying solutions that were unnecessary. If you meet Adam, you'll see that he really knows this business and you will be happy to work with him. I recommend Ecospect 100%.
Susan K.
Skaneateles, NY
5 Stars
Dec 10th, 2018
From Adam's first assessment of the water problem in the basement and explanation of the process, through the significant amount of hard work that was done by the work crew, to the follow-up inspection by Adam, I was very pleased with the professionalism of everyone from EcoSpect. The work is guaranteed. The guarantee does not cover the current owner of the house, but covers the house itself and will transfer to the next owner. This is a great assurance to a potential buyer.
Thomas Keibel
Endicott, NY
5 Stars
Nov 19th, 2018
We are pleased with the job the team did and it was completed ahead of schedule. The work area was cleaned up when they were done and looks great.
KiRa Fritzky-Randolph
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Nov 6th, 2018
Working with Ecospect was a great experience start to finish. They provided a quote on the spot during our radon installation consultation and the price stayed the same when the final invoice was due. The crew was on time and did the work exactly as they said they would. I'm very happy we worked with Ecospect.
Kenneth B
Seneca Falls, NY
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Everything was performed to our complete satisfaction. All was explained to us before work was started, and the cost eatimate was accurate. We recommend their service.
Lise B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 14th, 2018
EcoSpect installed a radon mitigation system in my house. I am pleased with their service. I highly recommend them.
Crystal C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2018
They did an outstanding job the workers were very respectful with considering my husband's work schedule. I would recommend this company for sure. They explained every detail answered all the questions we had and helped us understand the difference between the different approaches. Even at the office Leslie was great with us as well. Thank you
Scarlett B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2018
Professional and honest! Hired for radon abatement in my 170 yr old home. They stayed on budget and completed the install quickly.
Matthew H.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 8th, 2018
Great company, work was as promised with price as quoted.
Dave C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 17th, 2018
Amazing job by these guys. By far the best waterproofing product on the market. A closed back system with access ports to flush out the drainage track. A solid experience from start to finish. Keep up the great work!
James U
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2018
First rate service at every level, from estimate to installation, to completion.
Joseph M
Auburn, NY
5 Stars
Jul 23rd, 2018
Adam & his crew did a very good job of installing a drainage system in our basement.I would recommend them to anyone.
Shaianne O.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 20th, 2018
We are very happy with the final product - so far we have had several huge rains and not a drop of water in our basement - which had previously needed a platform to cover a common sitting water problem. Also, Adam's team easily and cheaply ripped out all of the basement platform junk before starting the main part of the job. There were a few issues that I would consider protocol problems. 1) Make sure you ask ahead about what EcoSpect's parking space needs will be because you don't want creative driving/parking to come into play. 2) Clarify a head of time that they will do some vacuuming at the end to address the massive dust from the jack-hammering. 3) If they are installing a new sump pump, you need to discuss what they will do with the old sump pump lines. Adam took care of #2 and #3 immediately with no questions asked but they should have been in the plan in the first place. Overall, we are very pleased and looking forward to figuring out what to do with our dry basement!
Michael L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
EcoSpect does great work. Highly recommended!
Holger Klinck
Lansing, NY
5 Stars
Jul 12th, 2018
Marguerite Sterling
Trumansburg, NY
4.5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2018
I wish I had known how much dust the process would generate. I would have emptied the rooms they were working on. They did not clean anything on top shelves. Adam had to come back and make some changes to the venting. It is noisier than I was lead to believe. If I was going to stay in this house we would make some changes, maybe move it, maybe apply a muffler. But the bottom line is that our radon level went down form 6 to 0.1, so I will be very grateful for that. Thank you for making our home sellable and hopefully healthier.
Don C.
Ovid, NY
5 Stars
May 20th, 2018
Matt, Shawnee, and Mike did a great job. I got all my questions answered and explained to me, and most importantly my basement is dry.
Staci N
Trumansburg, NY
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
Simon A.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 12th, 2018
Adam was excellent - insightful and very thorough
Nancy W.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 14th, 2018
kww1457
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 13th, 2018
Anthony P.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2018
Completed the project on time and as specified. No issues whatsoever.
Catherine M
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 28th, 2018
We appreciate your flexibility in scheduling and initial contracting - we were happy to be working with you.
Nancy W.
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2018
They came highly recommended by my home inspector and friend and did not disappoint. From the first site visit with Adam, I felt I could trust them to do a good job and not try to oversell me on anything. They were friendly and accommodating, and left my home spotless. Great communication every step of the way.
Emily P
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2018
Everyone I worked with was knowledgeable, kind, and professional. The project went quickly and smoothly, from the initial quote to scheduling, completion, and testing.
Peter Zabawsky
Trumansburg, NY
5 Stars
Mar 5th, 2018
Peter Z.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 10th, 2018
Lorraine B.
5 Stars
Posted on BirdEye
Jan 26th, 2018
we needed a drain system in our basement due to water seeping in. Adam provided us with that. the work was done quickly and it was done well. Thank you.
Lauren S.
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2018
The company provided a prompt, on-site consult with the owner, where we could ask as many questions as we needed. Professional, friendly staff. No tricky subcontractor deals as other "local" companies are promoting. These guys are real contractors with real experience who really care about customers. The work was done quickly, expertly, and our radon levels dropped [we have a daily meter we use all year] from levels ranging from 3-12 to levels now of 0.7-3. That is, levels were cut by 2/3. We are delighted with their service.
Mark J.
Baldwinsville, NY
5 Stars
Jan 22nd, 2018
Arbor Housing and Development
Corning, NY
5 Stars
Jan 8th, 2018
Robertson
Skaneateles, NY
5 Stars
Dec 4th, 2017
Wonderful product & installation team! Kudos to Adam & his team. I started feeling better immediately after encapsulation of my crawl space & now 4 weeks later I no longer need daily allergy medication! Highly recommend this company & they're products. As construction moves along in my basement they are definitely my choice!!!!
Jon A.
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Nov 13th, 2017
First class organization that performed first class work.
Frances D.
Auburn, NY
5 Stars
Oct 13th, 2017
EcoSpect made the whole process so easy! Daryl gave me a quote and answered all my questions. The install team: David, Jake & Mark were terrific. Even my neighbor's were impressed with the professionalism of the company! I would recommend this company to anyone dealing with basement drainage issues.
Sandra F
Bath, NY
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2017
Would highly recommend this company for radon remediation. They were very professional and efficient. Lowered our radon levels from 5.2 to .03.

Page: 1 2 >> 
EcoSpect, Inc. Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 63 customer reviews.

Review Central