EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions

EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions
For All Your Basement Needs!

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
315-210-4243
Healthy Basement Crawl Spaces

Basement Waterproofing and Lead Paint Inspections in Ithaca, NY

EcoSpect, Inc. was founded in 1995, to provide professional and trustworthy environmental consulting services, with a specialization in Lead Based Paint, to the upstate New York area. At that time, lead based paint was an old issue that was getting new attention. Housing related professionals had known about the potential health effects of lead based paint exposure for some time but, no one had stepped forward to offer comprehensive procedures for identifying and dealing with Lead Based Paint. In stepped the US Dept of Housing and Urban Development and its Guidelines for the Evaluation and Control of Lead Based Paint Hazards in Housing. Since then, EcoSpect has performed thousands of lead investigations based on those Guidelines and continues to provide services based on the health, safety and budget constraints of their clients.

EcoSpect Services Offered

We also have the following certifications:

If you are looking for technicians who are licensed, certified, and trustworthy, look no further than EcoSpect!

  • EPA lead inspection and risk assessment certs for individuals
  • Firm EPA certification
  • EPA/AARST certification for radon abatement and Radon testing
  • NYS certifications for Asbestos testing and supervisors handling license

EcoSpect serves the following counties in New York: Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Schuyler, Seneca, & Tompkins.

Schedule a FREE Estimate


Fields with (*) are required.

Customer Reviews from Ithaca
S. L from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2018
The company provided a prompt, on-site consult with the owner, where we could ask as many questions as we needed. Professional, friendly staff. No tricky subcontractor deals as other "local" companies are promoting. These guys are real contractors with real experience who really care about customers. The work was done quickly, expertly, and our radon levels dropped [we have a daily meter we use all year] from levels ranging from 3-12 to levels now of 0.7-3. That is, levels were cut by 2/3. We are delighted with their service.
A. J from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Nov 13th, 2017
First class organization that performed first class work.
S L from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2016
Wonderful service, thoughtful helpful quick and responsive
F. B from Ithaca, NY
4.5 Stars
Dec 8th, 2016
Adam was extremely professional throughout the entire process. Even when I had some items that I wanted addressed after the job, he listened to my feedback and responded immediately. As someone who hasn't hired out a lot of home repair projects, Ecospect is the kind of company I hope for in all of my future interactions with contractors!
K S from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2016
The team was knowledgeable and courteous but Leslie is the best and keeps them all in line.
Completed Jobs from Ithaca
Lyla E.
January 12, 2018
A radon mitigation system was installed to reduce the radon levels.
Karl G.
January 18, 2018
A radon mitigation system was installed.
Johan D.
January 30, 2018
A radon mitigation system was installed.
Dave L
January 16, 2018
A radon mitigation system was installed.
Charles Z.
January 5, 2018
A radon mitigation system was installed.
Estimate Requests from Ithaca
Emily P. on February 8, 2018 1:35:39pm
Hello, I bought a house over the summer that tested high for radon in the basement. I'm interested in learning more about and getting a quote for radon remediation. Please let me know how to proceed - I'm happy to set up an appointment with you at the house. Thanks, Emily
Thorsten J. on October 2, 2017 8:13:23pm
Hi, We own a 1915 single-family home on Dewitt Pl in Ithaca, and we would like to have work done on the basement. First, the basement floor has deteriorated and needs to be replaced. At the same time, we would like to put in a radon mitigation system since the radon levels in our house are relatively high. Second, the concrete of the basement walls is flaking off. Our home inspector told us that this is not a structural problem, but we would like to get the walls parged. Could you provide us with an estimate? You can reach me via email at tj@cs.cornell.edu (preferred), or via phone at 607 339 6073. Regards. Thorsten Joachims
Steven H. on August 10, 2017 10:17:15am
Requesting an estimate for an in-ground basement sump pump. You were recommended by Dean Shea of Sunnybrook Builders in Ithaca.
Shahyaan D. on July 21, 2017 12:29:46pm
I have a small leak in my basement due to hydrostatic pressure during heavy rainfall, that I would like to get fixed.
Hongmei W. on June 4, 2017 2:52:24am
I made home inspection recently. We need to install vapor barrier.I have many photos. Please email me not call me back. Thanks!
Donna H. on May 4, 2017 11:40:46am
water entering basement where wall/floor meet
Kathy H. on April 25, 2017 11:09:51pm
Thank you for coming by the other day to look at our house. We would like to set up an appointment to have the radon mitigation done at your earliest convenience.
Roxanne R. on April 3, 2017 7:54:12am
Hi, I would like my rental apartment and basement to be checked for lead - do you also test for asbestos? Thank you, Roxanne
Birgit S. on March 27, 2017 3:45:59pm
We would like to have our house inspected for lead paint. The house was build around 1940. next week Wednesday through Friday would be an ideal time
Sara F. on March 8, 2017 11:46:17am
client needs xrf test as well as home inspection. we could not accommodate her timeline.