EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions

EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions
For All Your Basement Needs!

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
315-210-4243
Healthy Basement Crawl Spaces

Basement Waterproofing and Lead Paint Inspections in Ithaca, NY

Ithaca is located in the Finger Lakes Region of central New York State, four hours from New York City, three hours from Niagara Falls, two hours from Rochester and four hours from Philadelphia. Ithaca, NY sits at the southern tip of Cayuga Lake, the longest of the 11 Finger Lakes.

The climate provides for a variety of Ithaca attractions and outdoor activities ranging from boating, swimming and hiking in summer, to cross-country skiing and ice-skating in winter. “Ithaca is gorges” has become the indelible adage that aptly describes the Ithaca area, which has been blessed with deep cut gorges and the most spectacular waterfalls in New York.

Ithaca homeowners are quite familiar with changing weather conditions and have become accustomed to dealing with heavy rain fall and melting snow. Keeping ground water seepage out of their basements has been an unenviable task for many Ithaka families, and Ecospect has been here to help!

EcoSpect, Inc. was founded in 1995, to provide professional and trustworthy environmental consulting services, with a specialization in Lead Based Paint, to the upstate New York area. At that time, lead based paint was an old issue that was getting new attention. Housing related professionals had known about the potential health effects of lead based paint exposure for some time but, no one had stepped forward to offer comprehensive procedures for identifying and dealing with Lead Based Paint. In stepped the US Dept of Housing and Urban Development and its Guidelines for the Evaluation and Control of Lead Based Paint Hazards in Housing. Since then, EcoSpect has performed thousands of lead investigations based on those Guidelines and continues to provide services based on the health, safety and budget constraints of their clients.

EcoSpect Services Offered

We also have the following certifications:

If you are looking for technicians who are licensed, certified, and trustworthy, look no further than EcoSpect!

  • EPA lead inspection and risk assessment certs for individuals
  • Firm EPA certification
  • EPA/AARST certification for radon abatement and Radon testing
  • NYS certifications for Asbestos testing and supervisors handling license

EcoSpect serves the following counties in New York: Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Schuyler, Seneca, & Tompkins.

Schedule a FREE Estimate


Fields with (*) are required.

Customer Reviews from Ithaca
M C from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 28th, 2018
We appreciate your flexibility in scheduling and initial contracting - we were happy to be working with you.
W. N from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2018
They came highly recommended by my home inspector and friend and did not disappoint. From the first site visit with Adam, I felt I could trust them to do a good job and not try to oversell me on anything. They were friendly and accommodating, and left my home spotless. Great communication every step of the way.
P E from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2018
Everyone I worked with was knowledgeable, kind, and professional. The project went quickly and smoothly, from the initial quote to scheduling, completion, and testing.
S. L from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2018
The company provided a prompt, on-site consult with the owner, where we could ask as many questions as we needed. Professional, friendly staff. No tricky subcontractor deals as other "local" companies are promoting. These guys are real contractors with real experience who really care about customers. The work was done quickly, expertly, and our radon levels dropped [we have a daily meter we use all year] from levels ranging from 3-12 to levels now of 0.7-3. That is, levels were cut by 2/3. We are delighted with their service.
A. J from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Nov 13th, 2017
First class organization that performed first class work.
S L from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2016
Wonderful service, thoughtful helpful quick and responsive
F. B from Ithaca, NY
4.5 Stars
Dec 8th, 2016
Adam was extremely professional throughout the entire process. Even when I had some items that I wanted addressed after the job, he listened to my feedback and responded immediately. As someone who hasn't hired out a lot of home repair projects, Ecospect is the kind of company I hope for in all of my future interactions with contractors!
K S from Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2016
The team was knowledgeable and courteous but Leslie is the best and keeps them all in line.
Completed Jobs from Ithaca
Photo Caption Alek P.
May 22, 2018
EcoSpect installed a perimeter drain system.
Collen W.
May 5, 2018
EcoSpect installed a radon mitigation system and brought the radon gas levels to 1.0 pCi/L.
Matt M.
May 1, 2018
EcoSpect installed three suction points with a high flow fan to bring gas levels below action level of 4.0 pCi/L.
Lou D.
April 27, 2018
EcoSpect installed a carbon fiber strap system to reinforce foundation block.
Virginia E.
April 13, 2018
EcoSpect installed a sump pump.
Estimate Requests from Ithaca
Nathan F. on May 30, 2018 2:19:30pm
Need estimate to prevent water infiltration in basement after big storms.
Jamie C. on April 10, 2018 9:57:24am
Wet basement. I need to find out what's going on and what a plan of action would be to fix it!
Emily P. on February 8, 2018 1:35:39pm
Hello, I bought a house over the summer that tested high for radon in the basement. I'm interested in learning more about and getting a quote for radon remediation. Please let me know how to proceed - I'm happy to set up an appointment with you at the house. Thanks, Emily
Thorsten J. on October 2, 2017 8:13:23pm
Hi, We own a 1915 single-family home on Dewitt Pl in Ithaca, and we would like to have work done on the basement. First, the basement floor has deteriorated and needs to be replaced. At the same time, we would like to put in a radon mitigation system since the radon levels in our house are relatively high. Second, the concrete of the basement walls is flaking off. Our home inspector told us that this is not a structural problem, but we would like to get the walls parged. Could you provide us with an estimate? You can reach me via email at tj@cs.cornell.edu (preferred), or via phone at 607 339 6073. Regards. Thorsten Joachims
Steven H. on August 10, 2017 10:17:15am
Requesting an estimate for an in-ground basement sump pump. You were recommended by Dean Shea of Sunnybrook Builders in Ithaca.
Shahyaan D. on July 21, 2017 12:29:46pm
I have a small leak in my basement due to hydrostatic pressure during heavy rainfall, that I would like to get fixed.
Hongmei W. on June 4, 2017 2:52:24am
I made home inspection recently. We need to install vapor barrier.I have many photos. Please email me not call me back. Thanks!
Donna H. on May 4, 2017 11:40:46am
water entering basement where wall/floor meet
Kathy H. on April 25, 2017 11:09:51pm
Thank you for coming by the other day to look at our house. We would like to set up an appointment to have the radon mitigation done at your earliest convenience.
Roxanne R. on April 3, 2017 7:54:12am
Hi, I would like my rental apartment and basement to be checked for lead - do you also test for asbestos? Thank you, Roxanne