EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions

EcoSpect, Inc. Basement Solutions
For All Your Basement Needs!

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
315-210-4243
EcoSpect, Inc. Reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Marguerite Sterling
Trumansburg, NY
4.5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2018
I wish I had known how much dust the process would generate. I would have emptied the rooms they were working on. They did not clean anything on top shelves. Adam had to come back and make some changes to the venting. It is noisier than I was lead to believe. If I was going to stay in this house we would make some changes, maybe move it, maybe apply a muffler. But the bottom line is that our radon level went down form 6 to 0.1, so I will be very grateful for that. Thank you for making our home sellable and hopefully healthier.
Don C.
Ovid, NY
5 Stars
May 20th, 2018
Matt, Shawnee, and Mike did a great job. I got all my questions answered and explained to me, and most importantly my basement is dry.
Staci N
Trumansburg, NY
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
Catherine M
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 28th, 2018
We appreciate your flexibility in scheduling and initial contracting - we were happy to be working with you.
Nancy W.
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2018
They came highly recommended by my home inspector and friend and did not disappoint. From the first site visit with Adam, I felt I could trust them to do a good job and not try to oversell me on anything. They were friendly and accommodating, and left my home spotless. Great communication every step of the way.
Emily P
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2018
Everyone I worked with was knowledgeable, kind, and professional. The project went quickly and smoothly, from the initial quote to scheduling, completion, and testing.
Peter Zabawsky
Trumansburg, NY
5 Stars
Mar 5th, 2018
Lauren S.
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2018
The company provided a prompt, on-site consult with the owner, where we could ask as many questions as we needed. Professional, friendly staff. No tricky subcontractor deals as other "local" companies are promoting. These guys are real contractors with real experience who really care about customers. The work was done quickly, expertly, and our radon levels dropped [we have a daily meter we use all year] from levels ranging from 3-12 to levels now of 0.7-3. That is, levels were cut by 2/3. We are delighted with their service.
Mark J.
Baldwinsville, NY
5 Stars
Jan 22nd, 2018
Arbor Housing and Development
Corning, NY
5 Stars
Jan 8th, 2018
Robertson
Skaneateles, NY
5 Stars
Dec 4th, 2017
Wonderful product & installation team! Kudos to Adam & his team. I started feeling better immediately after encapsulation of my crawl space & now 4 weeks later I no longer need daily allergy medication! Highly recommend this company & they're products. As construction moves along in my basement they are definitely my choice!!!!
Jon A.
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Nov 13th, 2017
First class organization that performed first class work.
Frances D.
Auburn, NY
5 Stars
Oct 13th, 2017
EcoSpect made the whole process so easy! Daryl gave me a quote and answered all my questions. The install team: David, Jake & Mark were terrific. Even my neighbor's were impressed with the professionalism of the company! I would recommend this company to anyone dealing with basement drainage issues.
Sandra F
Bath, NY
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2017
Would highly recommend this company for radon remediation. They were very professional and efficient. Lowered our radon levels from 5.2 to .03.
Bob Mc
Candor, NY
5 Stars
Aug 31st, 2017
During the structural inspection, the house we were selling had outrageously high numbers (106). It had never been tested since it was first constructed so we were completely blind sided. After doing some research and contacting five firms, we chose Adam and Leslie from EcoSpect in Romulus. Not believing the first test, I purchased 3 electronic radon detectors for close to five hundred dollars. The next reading was 146. Adams crew showed up when promised, did the work exactly as we discussed it and at post testing the reading dropped to 0.6! Problem solved. This is the 13th house that we have owned. As investors, we need quick response, good prices and reliable results. EcoSpect hit the Trifecta.
Greg K
Cortland, NY
5 Stars
Jul 26th, 2017
Had a radon mitigation system installed. Staff was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The crew took time and care with the installation. I would highly recommend Ecospect.
Rick H
Jamesville, Ny 13078,
5 Stars
Jul 14th, 2017
Prompt courteous & professional service.
Tim
Canandaigua, NY
5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2017
Best experience I've ever had with a contractor. They did everything they said they would and more. Even on the timeline they committed to. Awesome
Joseph R
Newfield, NY
5 Stars
May 19th, 2017
Very fast and excellent service!
Megan M
Greene, NY
5 Stars
Mar 21st, 2017
Ecospect was wonderful to work with. Very timely and efficient and coordinated well with us. Explained everything in a manner that we could understand. We would use them again!
Bob C.
Lansing, NY
5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2017
The post-installation radon test results showed an immediate, highly significant improvement in radon levels. The unit is working perfectly and the entire staff at EcoSpect was highly professional. I highly recommend this company.
Katherine P.
Romulus, NY
5 Stars
Jan 15th, 2017
Fantastic - I have to say how much I enjoy working with you, Adam - you are so responsive and supportive going the extra mile for your clients (what we call 'value-added' service in consulting). It's very refreshing!! If you ever need a reference, you know who to have them call.
Michael P.
Dryden, NY
5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2016
They came when they said they would and did the job and got the results we needed. I did not check prices as my real estate broker recommended them and I just wanted to get it done.
Lynn S
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2016
Wonderful service, thoughtful helpful quick and responsive
Brandon F.
Ithaca, NY
4.5 Stars
Dec 8th, 2016
Adam was extremely professional throughout the entire process. Even when I had some items that I wanted addressed after the job, he listened to my feedback and responded immediately. As someone who hasn't hired out a lot of home repair projects, Ecospect is the kind of company I hope for in all of my future interactions with contractors!
Mike C.
Romulus, NY
5 Stars
Dec 8th, 2016
We needed a cable buried from our well to the house as well as a large tree root removed. Kevin showed up on time, was very pleasant and got right to work. He buried the cable quickly and made short work of running it through the exterior of my home and reconnecting it to the well pump. He did phenomenal work! We would recommend EcoSpect to friends and family.
Sara K
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars
Dec 6th, 2016
The team was knowledgeable and courteous but Leslie is the best and keeps them all in line.

Page: 1
EcoSpect, Inc. Reviews
5 Stars
4.94 out of 5 stars based on 27 customer reviews.

Review Central